The Witch of Roan Mountain: Haunting a Mountain Near You Soon

My latest novella, The Witch of Roan Mountain, comes out October 7 and while I try very hard not to have a favorite book. . .

It’s set in the mountains of North Carolina. I am a native of Appalachia and while I’ve been fortunate enough to live and travel all over the world, home is home. I think that’s why this is my favorite book so far. It’s all about rediscovering home, something I did in my mid-thirties that changed my life.

The book is a mixture of historical fiction and contemporary romance and it gave me the opportunity to research interesting things like what my county was like during and immediately following The Civil War. I learned so much about a place my ancestors have called home since they left Scotland in the late 1780s.

I have such a strong connection to the land and the people. I can’t explain how much comfort that gives me.

WitchOfRoanPre-Order Here for only $0.99

Roan Mountain is a real place. It’s one of the most beautiful places in the world and I’m not just saying that because I live here. It really is. Delphine, the witch in the book, is a mashup of several legends and ghost stories with some touches of my own.

roan mountain o

If you ever get the chance to visit, take it. And call or text me so I can meet you at the top. I’m always looking for an excuse to leave the laptop behind and take in the view.

Happy reading and I hope you enjoy the book. It’s on sale for $0.99 during the pre-order. It’s out October 7 so download a copy and be ready for some scares, some heat and some homecoming realizations.

Leave a Reply

